Springer Rescue Scotland



CLICK HERE to contact Springer Rescue

MENU menu

Close close menu




Name: Bella

Ref No:  8001496

Location: Aberdeenshire

Breed: Working Cocker

Age: 8 months

Gender: Female, will go with a neutering contract
Good with Children: Yes
Good with Dogs: Yes

Good with Cats: Wary

Good with Livestock: Untested

Status: Available


Bella here, I’m an 8 month old blue roan working cocker pup who’s had a rough start in life and now looking for my forever home.

I've been keeping my foster mum busy; she’s taught me a lot but I know I’ve more to learn. 


I’m almost house trained (I still have the odd accident but I'm still only young). My forever home will need to continue with training me so that I become a happy contented young lady. 


My exercise is currently restricted due to my age, I am allowed 45 minutes per day, this ensures my body develops properly and I love being out and about, this has included walking on a short lead which is not my favourite, a long line and freedom at the dog park where I enjoy zoomies!

You may have seen my story on the Facebook page, when I came into SRS I had a very sore eye and I have been to see the lovely vets on several occasions due to this.  I had a tooth extracted, abscess cleaned out in my mouth plus the usual vet check, then my foster mum took to see a lovely ophthalmologist who drained a cyst and my eye returned to normal.


Unfortunately the cyst may refill and I will require to visit one of the very special vet centres where it will need to be drained again or removed. SRS will support issues associated with my eye going forward.


My foster mum has been ensuring that I get well socialised, I’ve met a lot of humans including some children and dogs. I am wary of cats and my foster mum has not encouraged me to get to know them. I’ve been taken to a variety of places to help build up my confidence.
Around the house I’m my foster mum’s shadow and love plenty of cuddles. I sleep in a crate at night outside my foster mum’s room, given half a chance my most favourite bed is my mums. I have several beds around the house but prefer to be near you. I will go and sleep for an hour or so several times a day. I’m fed puppy kibble twice a day.

My new home would ideally be semi rural with active humans, I think I could cope with dog savvy children and maybe a companion woof who could show me the ropes would be good as well if possible


If you have been home-checked or approved by email then please email enquiries@springerrescuescotland.org  with your name and postcode.


If you haven’t applied yet but think I’m your perfect companion, please complete an application on the website and email enquiries@springerrescuescotland.org letting them know you have just submitted an application, giving your name and postcode.


Please ONLY contact us if you fit the required criteria. PLEASE NOTE THAT BELLA WILL GO TO HER NEW HOME WITH A NEUTERING CONTRACT.


Email us here for enquiries about Bella: enquiries@springerrescuescotland.org