Search
Close this search box.

Crumble

Name: Crumble

Ref No:  19001541

Location: Lanarkshire

Breed: Cocker spaniel, lemon & white

Age: 4 years

Gender: Male, neutered

Good with Children: Yes, older

Good with Dogs: Yes

Good with Cats: No, will chase

Good with Livestock: Untested, but fine with horses.

Status: Available

 

 

Hi! My name is Crumble, and I’m a very lively, adorable little spaniel. I’m very friendly and if you’re not giving me enough attention, I’ll bark to remind you.

 

I love tummy rubs, and I like being groomed. I especially love water, and don’t mind a shower. I tolerate being dried with the hairdryer.

 

I get very excited about my walks; I pull a bit on the lead, which has improved with some training, but am better with a figure of 8 or a Gentle Leader. My recall needs a lot more work, I get so excited just wanting to chase birds and rabbits. My foster parents have started whistle training to improve my recall but this still needs some practice. I’m easy to train though, as I am quite food oriented and like to please. I respond well to commands such as sit and wait however when I get hold of items I am not allowed to have I do not like to leave them so this could do with some work. I also like treats!

 

I love getting out for walks, especially in fields as there are lots of smells for me to follow. However, I am unsure of other dogs I don’t know when they are walking straight towards me. I prefer to be taken out the way or to cross the road until they pass.

 

I have a licky mat for doggy peanut butter, and I like apples (with the seeds removed), pears, carrots and broccoli. My manners could be better, I will steal your food if you’re not paying attention.

 

I travel in the car with a seat belt and harness but I do whine and can’t sit still. I sleep in my crate in the kitchen but am more than happy to snuggle down beside you.

 

I’m quite happy to settle down after my walks, or training session, or playing ball, and I can be left for short periods.

 

 

Note: Crumble is looking for an active home, with someone around most of the time. A rural or semi-rural location would be ideal. He would like a garden to play in when he’s not out on walks.  He would be fine with older children who are used to boisterous young dogs. He would like someone who can continue his training.

 

If you have been home-checked or approved by email then please email lanarkshire@springerrescuescotland.org with your name and postcode. If you haven’t applied yet but think I’m your perfect companion, please complete an application on the website and email lanarkshire@springerrescuescotland.org  letting them know you have just submitted an application, giving your name and postcode.

 

Please ONLY contact us if you fit the required criteria.