Search
Close this search box.

Alfie

Name: Alfie

Ref No:  28001540

Location: Edinburgh area

Breed: Cocker Spaniel, blue roan

Age: 8 years

Gender: Male, neutered

Good with Children: Yes, older

Good with Dogs: Yes

Good with Cats: Yes, has lived with a cat

Good with Livestock: Untested

Status: Available

Hi, I’m Alfie!  I’m a very contented and happy Cocker Spaniel. I’m very friendly, I love attention, and get quite excited with visitors.

I’m getting used to my new routine in my foster home and have settled in quite well. I like having someone around most of the time.

I like going for walks, I do pull a bit on the lead at first and then I settle down and walk quite well. I’m a bit overweight so my foster mum is gradually increasing my exercise and making sure I don’t eat too much and take my time over my food. I’m very food orientated, one of my favourite things is cooked chicken.

My recall needs some work, it’s quite good but not consistent.

I travel well in the car, I like going out, and I like to sit on the back seat clipped on with my harness. I’m fine in the back too.

I sleep on my own bed but like to be in the same room. I’m used to waking up really early (5am!) but my foster mum is trying to get me to lie in a bit longer.

Note: Alfie is looking for a quiet but reasonably active home, with someone around most of the time. He likes company but can be left for short periods. He would be fine with another dog and would be fine with a dog-savvy cat once introduced. Older children would be fine.

If you have been home-checked or approved by email then please email enquiries@springerrescuescotland.org with your name and postcode. If you haven’t applied yet but think I’m your perfect companion, please complete an application on the website and email enquiries@springerrescuescotland.org  letting them know you have just submitted an application, giving your name and postcode.

Please ONLY contact us if you fit the required criteria.

Lorem ipsum dolor sit amet, consectetur adipiscing elit. Ut elit tellus, luctus nec ullamcorper mattis, pulvinar dapibus leo.