Search
Close this search box.

Milly

Name: Milly

Ref No:  14001474

Location: East Lothian

Breed: Springer Spaniel, Liver & White

Age: 4 years

Gender: Female, spayed

Good with Children: Yes, older

Good with Dogs: Yes, but needs socialised.

Good with Cats: No

Good with Livestock: Untested, will chase birds.

Status: Available

 

Hi! I’m Milly, I’m a lively, energetic youngster in need of an active home where I can spend lots of time with a family who like walking, hiking & the outdoors.

 

I am in need of general training and socialisation with other dogs, and I am learning lots of things now that I am in foster. I’m also learning about something called “boundaries” I’m also told I need to learn to focus, whatever that is.

 

I pull on the lead although I’m getting better but my recall needs a lot of work before you can let me off the lead. I love my walks and exploring new and exciting places.

 

I don’t bark much in the house, When I first came into foster I was a bit wild, and was also scared of other dogs when out and about. My foster Dad has been helping me get used to lots of scary things and I’m much better than I was.

 

I’m a good sleeper and I’m happy sleeping in my bed as long as I have all my toys with me. I will sneak cuddles on the sofa if I’m allowed.

 

I love my food & when I’m good & pay attention my Foster Dad gives me treats.

 

I like to play with my outside toys but I will shred any soft toys & tennis balls.

 

I’m a bit of a resource guarder, I can steal things like socks, shoes, and slippers. I probably do this through boredom and not getting enough exercise or mental stimulation. I’ve been getting a lot better while I’ve been in foster and getting more exercise and training.

 

I am a bit nervous when travelling in the car but will get better at this once I get more used to it. I like to see where we’re going.

 

Note: Milly is looking for an experienced, active home, with people who will continue her training and socialisation.  Someone at home most of the time would be good, but she can be left for short periods. She would be fine with older children. She would be best in a home with no other dogs. A semi-rural location, with a large secure garden to play and train in would be ideal. Limited access to livestock, but access to daily, good, safe walks would be perfect.

 

 

If you have been home-checked or approved by email then please email enquiries@springerrescuescotland.org with your name and postcode. If you haven’t applied yet but think I’m your perfect companion, please complete an application on the website and email enquiries@springerrescuescotland.org letting them know you have just submitted an application, giving your name and postcode.

 

Please ONLY contact us if you fit the required criteria.